9 Comments
Aug 21, 2021Liked by Dr RollerGator PhD

Thank you for doing this, Dr RollerGator. So very helpful to have data from someone who has no agenda. Looking forward to your next post-Cynthia Ziegler

Expand full comment

It looks like if you just applied a moving average you'd end up with a trend line in the lower end of the range, so we certainly can't reject the idea that cases and deaths are decoupled.

thank you for this. great analysis.

Expand full comment
Aug 21, 2021Liked by Dr RollerGator PhD

Friday’s deaths are reported on Sunday, in my view. If there is no spike in deaths on Sunday, I will change my mind (after I eat my hat).

Expand full comment

Some have suggested that the delta has a massive ramp up and then also a rapid decline. That was observed in India and the UK. Could that be what we are seeing here - the beginning of the drop off?

Expand full comment